How long can a post be marked as important on Workplace?

This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced and Workplace Enterprise.
Posts can be marked as important for up to seven days. A day is calculated as a 24-hour window, not a calendar day.
To remove the important post from the top of News Feed earlier than initially planned:
  1. Go to your Admin Panel and click Important Posts.
  2. On the post in question click End Now, then click Confirm.
Note: Users can use Mark as Read to remove an important post from their News Feed earlier than the admin-defined expiration date.
You can also can see the performance of posts that you mark as important on Workplace.
Was this information helpful?