Your account settings are where you will make changes to your security, notification, News Feed, language and display options. Having trouble logging in? Get support with login issues.
To find your settings:
- Click on your profile picture in the bottom-left of your News Feed.
- Click Settings. From there, you can access the following settings:
- Security and Login
- Timeline and Tagging
- Language and Region
When you delete your account, your coworkers won't be able to see it on Workplace. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you've posted, like your photos, posts or other data stored in backup systems. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Workplace.
If you're using Workplace Essential, and want to delete your account, talk to your company admin.
If you're an admin, follow the instructions here to learn how to delete accounts.
If you're using Workplace Advanced and want to delete your account, talk to your company admin.
Some of the things you do on your Workplace Standard, Workplace Essential or Workplace Advanced accounts aren’t stored in your account. For example, a coworker may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
Note: Learn how to close your Workplace community.
If you use either your personal email address or a phone number to login, you have the option to remove yourself from Workplace.
How do I leave?
To leave a Workplace instance that you no longer want to be a part of:
- Click your profile picture at the bottom left of any Workplace page.
- Click Settings.
- Click Leave [your Workplace instance] in the general section of your settings.
You’ll be shown some information about what happens to your account when you leave. You’ll also be given the opportunity to review your activity log and report the Workplace you’re leaving.
Once you have confirmed you are ready to leave:
- Click Continue.
- Click Leave [your Workplace instance].
You’ll be shown a message confirming that you have now been removed from this Workplace.
What happens when I leave?
When you leave a Workplace:
- You will be logged out across all of your devices.
- Your profile will appear as “deactivated”. It can take up to 24 hours for this to take effect.
- Your Workplace admins will get a notification that you have left.
- Your Workplace colleagues will no longer be able to contact you using posts and chats.
- You will stop receiving email or notifications from this Workplace.
- Content you created will remain available, unless you delete it before leaving the Workplace.
Note: admins and other users with the right permission can add you back to a Workplace which you have chosen to leave.
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced.
Your Workplace account will not change when your community is claimed.
If you signed up for Workplace without a company admin, an admin from your company may claim the community. Your company admin can monitor groups, manage and invite members and update community information.
Note: Once your community has been claimed, your company admin will be able to access all posts and messages made in the community, even those made before the community was claimed.
Workplace uses artificial intelligence to generate suggestions as you type.
To turn predictive text suggestions off:
- From your News Feed, click on your profile picture on the bottom-left and click Settings.
- Click Language and Region.
- Click Edit next to Predictive text suggestions.
- Uncheck See predictive text suggestions while you type, then click Save Changes.
While typing, you can accept a suggestion by pressing the tab key. To reject suggestions, just continue typing.
Note: All predictive text is automatically provided by our systems. Humans don't review your data.
This feature is currently being rolled out and may not yet be available in your Workplace community.
Workplace's Dark Mode changes the background from white to black. It can help to reduce eye strain and glare from your device in low light situations.
Dark Mode on desktop
To use Dark Mode on desktop:
- Click your profile picture on the bottom left of Workplace.
- Click Display options.
- Toggle Dark Mode on or off.
Dark Mode on iOS
Workplace will respect the Dark Mode setting of your mobile phone. If your device is set to Dark Mode, your Workplace Chat iOS app will automatically be set to Dark Mode too.